Volunteer Opportunities at Lutheran SeniorLife

Lutheran SeniorLife offers exciting, rewarding volunteer opportunities to men, women and teens of all ages! No matter what your interests are or how much time your have to share with a senior, we have the right opportunity for you!

How to Apply

Download the volunteer application form below, complete and return to the facility of your choice to the attention of the Volunteer/Community Outreach Coordinator. Applicants under 18 years old must also include a completed parental permission slip. Applicants under 13 may not volunteer independent of a parent or guardian.

Passavant Community

Click here for a list of volunteer opportunities, or go to www.volunteermatch.org. In the “I care about” section, type Passavant Community for a complete list of opportunities.

Summer Teen Volunteer Program – This program gives teens age 13-18 the opportunity to develop skills and references for college applications. Applications and parental permission slips are received up to June 1. The applicant must be available for an interview, TB testing and the Summer Teen Orientation program prior to acceptance. Program size is limited.

Looking for an opportunity to volunteer with your young child? Click here for a list of opportunities.

Click here for our Volunteer Newsletter.

Applications and Parental Permission slips may be submitted to: Donna Cawthorne at dcawthorne@lutheranseniorlife.org. For additional information, call (724) 453-5414.

Internships are also available at Passavant Community to qualifying students in their senior year of college or other higher institution of learning who must fulfill intern requirements for graduation. Available areas, pending application process and Affiliation Agreement with the student's school, include Fitness and Wellness Center, Marketing, Dietetics, Rehab Services and Social Services.

St. John Specialty Care Center

Pam Hayward at pam.hayward@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 625-4712

RoseCrest Assisted Living

Cindy Naughton at cindy.naughton@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 625-1900

LIFE Centers

LIFE Armstrong County Robin Bowser at robin.bowser@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 545-8000

LIFE Beaver County Mike King at Michael.king@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724)378-5400

LIFE Butler County Ingrid Tallarico at Ingrid.tallarico@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 287-5433

LIFE Lawrence County Lisa Scheidemantle at lisa.scheidemantle@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 657-8800

VNA, Western Pennsylvania

Tammie Cramer at tcramer@vna.com
(724) 282-6806

Scroll To TopBack to top